Skip navigation.

2016 Central Ohio ASCE Awards

2016 ASCE award winners

At our May Luncheon, the Central Ohio Section of ASCE recognized our 2016 award winners for Outstanding Civil Engineer of the year and Outstanding Section Member.

2016 Outstanding Civil Engineer
William (Bill) Shaw, PE, PS
Hocking County Engineer

2016 Outstanding Section Member
Thomas Less, PE

Carlos Vazquez also presented certificates to two new ASCE life members, Jim Siebert and Greg Mooney.

Also in the photo are our section officers for 2016-17, President A.J. Smith, 1st Vice President Chris Nye, Treasurer Firat Sever, Secretary Zach Stolarsky. Not pictured is 2nd Vice President Matt Baxendell.